Welcome to the Sixth Form

Developing Tomorrow’s Leaders Today: In September 2016, 70% of The Misbourne’s Year 13 leavers took up places at university, including places at Russell Group and other top universities including the Royal Veterinary College.

We believe that our students have the right to expect the highest quality of education and we are committed to providing exactly that.

At The Misbourne you will be encouraged in your ambitions and offered the support you need to achieve your individual potential.

We provide a broad range of courses designed to meet your needs and future aspirations.  Many of you will be completing jobs which have not yet been developed!  The Misbourne will help you develop the skills and qualities you will need to get ahead.

We are passionate about our Sixth Formers helping to shape the culture and future of our school.  As a Sixth Former you will have opportunities to become involved in many ventures.  There are also many educational trips to overseas and national destinations.

If you are thinking of joining us from another school we would actively encourage you to speak to staff and students about The Misbourne.

Details regarding the timeline for Year 12 and Year 13 reports are available for download  here.  Details of how we assess/track student progress, as well as an explanation of the 4 point scale we use to assess homework completion and attitude to learning (ATL) are also available in the Year 12 information evening slides here.

If you have any further queries regarding The Sixth Form please do not hesitate to contact either:

Head of Year

Mr D Dwight: ddwight@bucksgfl.org.uk

Assistant Head of Year

Ms V Mellin: vmellin@bucksgfl.org.uk

Curriculum Support for Sixth Form Applications

Mrs P Woodley pwoodley@bucksgfl.org.uk

Key Stage 5 Learning Mentor

Mrs K Cook: kcook01@bucksgfl.org.uk

Sixth Form Tutors

6 Ascott 1:  Mr R Abrous - rabrous01@bucksgfl.org.uk
6 Chequers 1:  Mr D West dwest3@bucksgfl.org.uk 
6 Dorneywood 1:  Miss J McCarthy - jmccarthy01@bucksgfl.org.uk
6 Dorneywood 2:  Mrs H Hill - hhill1@bucksgfl.org.uk
6 Hughenden 1:  Mrs C Collacott - ccollacott@bucksgfl.org.uk
6 Mentmore 1:  Mrs Jeffery - rjeffery@bucksgfl.org.uk
6 Mentmore 2:  Mr N Tebb - ntebb@bucksgfl.org.uk
6 Stowe 2:  Mrs Kalyan - kkalyan2@bucksgfl.org.uk

Letters Home

To see copies of letters sent to the parents of Sixth Form students click here and select "Sixth Form Letters to Parents" in the categories box on the right hand side of the page.

Reports and parents' consultation evenings

Details regarding the timeline for Year 12 and Year 13 reports are available for download on the right hand side of this page.  Details of how we assess/track student progress, as well as an explanation of the 4 point scale we use to assess homework completion and attitude to learning (ATL) are also available.

This year we are using an online booking system for parents' evenings, a hyperlink to access the website is included below.  User names and login codes will be sent home before each parents' evening to enable appointments to be booked.  If you have any difficulties accessing the site or do not have internet access a call to our receptionists (01494 862869) will enable the problem to be resolved.

https://themisbourne.parentseveningsystem.co.uk