Misbourne Festivals 2016-17

Festival

Date

Year Group(s)

Time

Venue

Brief Description of Festival

Number of Leaders Required

OAA

We 28/09/16

2

1.00-3.00pm

Field

Non-competitive. A number of stations involving outdoor adventurous activities such as orienteering

 

Estimating about 40

 

Tag Rugby

Tues 11/10/16

5

1.00-3.00pm

Field

School Games Competition. Competitive. One pitch will compete to qualify for the School Games Final

 

Likely to be 4 referees, 4 scorers

Multi Skills

Wed 16/11/16

1

1.00-3.00pm

Sports Hall and 601

Non-competitive.

10 or 11 stations

Estimating 30

Winter Olympics

Tues 06/12/16

Reception

1.00-3.00pm

Sports Hall

Non-competitive - multi skills station circuit

 

30

Cross Country

Wed 22/02/17

3-6

1.00-3.00pm

Field

Medals for top 3 in each race

5/6 for finish line. 6 hares, 8 marshals

Football

Tues 07/03/17

4

1.00-3.00pm

Field

Separate boys and girls  competition

Likely to be 4 referees, 4 scorers

Tri Golf

Wed 26/04/17

3/4

1.00-3.00pm

Field

School Games Qualifier

24 - 32

Athletics

Tues 02/05/17

1

1.00-3.00pm

Field

Non-competitive. Athletic activities.

Estimating 30

Year 2 Games

Wed 24/05/17

2

9.30am–2.00pm

Sports Hall, 601, Field

Non-Competitive

40 +

Tennis

Wed 14/06/17

 

3/4

4.00-5.30pm   

Courts

School Games Qualifier. Teams of 4 (max. 2 teams per school).

4 keen tennis players if possible but not essential

Year 6 Games

Wed 05/07/17

6

9.30am- 2.30pm

Sports Hall, Main Hall, Courts, Field

Competitive

Estimating  30

Summer  Multiskills

Tues 18/07/17

1

1.00-3.00pm

Field

Non-competitive

station circuit

Estimating 30